I Want to Try to Wonder Why

I want to take a dive deep into your insides

I want to know the real you, what causes you to cry

I want to look beneath the color of your skin

I want to know what you think is a sin

I want to know how eagles can glide

I want them to stop and offer me a ride

I want to know how hot the sun feels

I want to know is the truth even real

I want to know how long peace can last

I wonder how much I will lose if I fast

I wonder how the IRS knows all the income in my past

I wonder if you see me under my mask

I wonder if you if our love can really last

I wonder what my mom would say if she were alive

I wonder if she’d be proud of what I’ve done with my life

I wonder what our baby would look like

I wonder would breast implants make me “fly” in your eyes

I wonder if I cut my wrists, would I really die

I try not to judge kids when they lie

I try to remember what I was like

I try to be always be kind to my neighbor

I try to find time to relax and not labor

I try not to roll through so many stop signs

I try not to swallow when you blow my mind

I try to have a mind of my own

I try not to cry because I feel so alone

I try to always hold on and on and on

I want to try to wonder why

I want to try to wonder why

I want to try to wonder

Leave a Reply

