Walked by My Dog

Walked by My Dog

My dog took me for a walk today.
I was antsy and needed to go outside and play.
As we walked, he showed me where the rabbits lived.
We passed our neighbor’s house.
He stopped.
I waved.
He pointed to the rising moon.
I noticed the birds singing a familiar tune.
He showed me a puddle from the rain.
I laughed as droplets soaked my calves.
The crickets were silent,
As we approached the house again.
He waited, while I opened the front door.
I bent down to thank him
For helping me to remember to explore.
He licked my face and I knew he loved me more.

Leave a Reply

