If the system turns away …

If the system turns away from the abuses inflicted on the guilty, then who can be next but the innocents?”
― Michael Connelly, The Concrete Blonde

Police Brutality

My man just wouldn’t stop strangling me.

I had to fight for my mentality.

Braving my dreams versus my reality.

Called the police to stop the insanity.

Whee-ooh, Whee-ooh

They rolled up with all authority.

Judged and cuffed me because of my emotionality.

Not me, him; hate, could not answer me.

It beat me in the face unshackling my mortality.

Another senseless victim of police brutality,

My man screams as I take my last breath silently.

Leave a Reply

