Ghetto Spirituality

Ghetto Spirituality

I subscribe to a ghetto spirituality.
Somehow, no drama suits my everyday reality.
Guided light never suited my child’s mentality.
Original sin greets my divine individuality.
There’s no church and no pews, in my ghetto spirituality.
Brothers and Sisters see love’s innate commonality.
Golden rule trumps any judgmental brutality.
There’s always room for more, I love you in your totality.
Suits me fine and my neighbors too, this ghetto spirituality.

Leave a Reply

